If you make a mistake when you are shooting your video, you can retake the clip  i.e your 4th clip is wrong and you want to retake the clip > Click The Back Arrow
You will delete clip 4 only and you can carry on shooting your video.
 

Tips: You can delete more then one clip at a time, if you click the back arrow twice it will delete the last 2 clips for example

Did this answer your question?